14 Differences Between RBC and WBC

Erythrocytes are the scientific name for red blood cells.WBC is also known as Leukocytes.
RBCs are shaped like a bi-concave discThe shape of WBCs is uneven.
The diameter ranges between 6 and 8 micrometres.The diameter ranges between 12 and 17 micrometres.
RBC has a lifetime of roughly 120 daysWBC has a lifetime of 12-20 days before being eliminated in the lymphatic system.
On maturity, red blood cells do not contain a nucleus.The presence of a massive central nucleus distinguishes WBCs.
These cells are red in colour due to the presence of haemoglobin.These cells are colourless because they lack pigment.
There is just one kind of RBCNeutrophils, B lymphocytes, T lymphocytes, monocytes, basophils, and eosinophils are all forms of WBCs present in the blood.
They aid in the delivery of breathing gases to various regions of the body.They aid in the production of antibodies that combat disease-causing bacteria.
Haemoglobin is a component of red blood cells.Antibodies are found in white blood cells, as well as MHC (major histocompatibility complex) antigen cell markers.
Around 36-50 percent of human blood is made up of these cells.They account for around 1% of all human blood.
The production of RBC is called Erythropoiesis.The process of WBC formation is called Leukopoiesis.
These cells travel between the circulatory and nervous systems.These cells migrate back and forth between the circulatory and lymphatic systems.
Anaemia is caused by a low RBC count.Leukopenia is caused by a low WBC count.